United Scenic Artists, Local USA 829, is a national organization maintaining Business Offices in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles. The business of the Local is conducted by the National Business Agent and her staff, out of the main office in the Eastern Region (New York City) and two Regional Business Representatives in the Central Region (Chicago) and Western Region (Los Angeles). In addition to the New York staff, the Eastern Region also has Business Representatives in Boston, Washington, DC and Philadelphia.

The CONTACT US page [see left] details the addresses of all Regional Business Offices, as well as the duties of the various officers and staff members... to assist you in contacting the correct person.

Local USA 829 is governed by a Local Union Executive Board assisted by three Regional Boards (Eastern, Central, Western) which oversee area issues and entrance examinations. Each Member, based on residence, belongs to a Region for purposes of electing officers:
  1. The Eastern Region, with a New York City office, includes Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and members living abroad.
  2. The Central Region, with a Chicago office, includes Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas and Wisconsin.
  3. The Western Region, with a Los Angeles office, includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.


Local Union Executive Board:

            President - Beverly Miller
            National Business Agent - Cecilia A. Friederichs
            Vice-President - F. Mitchell Dana
            Financial Secretary - Cathy Santucci-Keator
            Corresponding Secretary - Carl Baldasso
            Central Region Business Representative - Matt Walters
            Western Region Business Representative - Monique L'Heureux

Local Union Executive Board Trustees:

            (from the Eastern Region)
                        Gail Buckley, Tracy ChristensenJeff Davis,
                        Rick Fisher, Ted LeFevre, Cathy Nasch
                        Edward PierceJesse Rosenthal
            (from the Central Region)
                       Scott Loebl & Donna Slager
            (from the Western Region)
                        Casey Cowan Gale & Rick Paulsen

Eastern Region Executive Board:

            Chair - Beverly Miller
            Vice-Chair - Brittany Griffin
            Secretary/Treasurer - Wayne Alfano
            Business Agent - Cecilia Friederichs

Trustees of the Eastern Region Executive Board:

            Brian Barnett (At-Large)
            Douglas Cox (Lighting Design)
            Rachel Hauck (At-Large)
            Kalina Ivanov (At-Large)
            Martha Mountain (At Large)
            Patrick Rizzotti (Scenic Design)
            G. Victoria Ruskin (At-Large)
            Diana Shaller (Scenic Artist)
            Nevin Steinberg (Sound Design)

Central Region Executive Board:

            Chair - Mary Badger
            Vice-Chair - Mary Margaret Bartley
            Secretary/Treasurer - Charles Lehrer
            Business Representative - Matt Walters

Trustees of the Central Region Executive Board:

            Emily Frei
            Paul Reising
            Donna Slager

Western Region Executive Board:

            Chair - Pamela Shaw
            Vice-Chair - David Mickelsen
            Secretary/Treasurer - Cricket Myers
            Business Representative - Monique L'Heureux

Trustees of the Western Region Executive Board:

            Tom Buderwitz
            Charles Erven
            Jim French 
            Brendan Patrick Hogan
            Rick Paulsen
            Jared Sayeg